h1

Weird Networking Problem in Vista Ultimate

November 4, 2007

I shouldn’t be using this blog as a tech support forum, but I’m at my wits end and I need someones help with this issue.

I have a fairly new Vista Ultimate install running on an Athlon 64 processor with 2GB memory.

I have lost all ability to view any network adapters. See pictures here: (click to enlarge)

I cannot adjust any NIC settings. Anyone have a clue of what I can do? I went back to my last system restore and it’s still not helping. I can only guess it was an update I installed. This has been an issue for about two months.

I cannot roll back drivers because I don’t have any older drivers.

I have tried to re-register:

regsvr32 netshell.dll
regsvr32 netcfgx.dll
regsvr32 netman.dll
regsvr32 firewallapi.dll

UAC is off, and it’s been off since day 1.

Can anyone help me?

One comment

  1. What shows up in device manager under network adapters? also check device manager in safe mode.

    what result does “ipconfig /all” give?



Leave a Reply

