h1

Looking for a nice GPS unit under $500

August 25, 2007

My wife and I are looking to pick up a nice GPS unit, and one that could be easily mounted in both of our vehicles at any point in time. Does anyone have any ideas or any ones to check out or ones to stay away from?

I’m real excited to get a GPS. I’ve been wanting one for quite awhile now. In fact, it would have really helped us last night when we left my company party in Tyngsboro MA and was stuck on Interstate 495 in a complete parking lot of traffic. I had to call a friend from work and get directions on getting back to Route 2 from 495 after hitting exit 32.

Regardless, I’ve been doing some research and I am really interested in the TomTom offerings, especially the TomTom ONE XL. It is only around $350, has a 4.3″ touch screen, maps of the US and Canada, real-time traffic services, etc etc.

Does anyone have any suggestions? For right now, I’ll keep looking.

Leave a Reply

