h1

Which MSP software are you using?

May 16, 2007

I started working with Kaseya two years ago and grew to love it. Sure, it had its ups and downs, but I got real comfortable with it. As our client base grew, so did my love for Kaseya. It handled everything for me. I had scripted temp file cleanups, defrags, audits at my fingertips, remote control of a PC or server within seconds. I loved Kaseya.

We also started messing with HandsFree Networks and Zenith Infotech about a year ago. We dropped HandsFree quickly because it was way too hard to integrate in, and was just too lousy to use. Zenith’s SAAZ product was nice. It could use some extra work in the scripting department (nothing beats Kaseya’s scripting ‘language’) but it did pretty much everything that Kaseya, give or take. We switched from Kaseya to Zenith Infotech completely in early 2007.

Anyway, my days with that company or now over. But my new company that I’m starting with in June uses Kaseya and N-Able. I have never used N-Able. I don’t really know anything about it.

What is everyone using these days? Is it one offering or a combination of multiple offerings? What are your pros and cons of the offerings? Chime in!

One comment

  1. If you were comfortable with Kaseya or Zenith, why are you deciding for N-Able?



Leave a Reply

