h1

Installed Vista Ultimate on Virtual PC 2007

April 14, 2007

I finally did it. The old pig (my AMD Athlon XP 2200, 1GB PC2100 RAM) got its first taste of Vista: in a virtual environment. I installed Virtual PC 2007 and installed Vista Ultimate. But that’s about all I did.

This weekend / coming week I plan on testing some stuff on Vista finally. I have installed it before but have never really played with Vista, believe it or not. It’s not the perfect environment to run it on, but I will be able to gain some knowledge on the operating system.

But here’s a question. Do you prefer Virtual PC from Microsoft or VMWare?

Leave a Reply

